Chocolate Dipped Apples

These tasty chocolate dipped apples are very commonly found around the shops in autumn, but they’re incredibly easy to make yourself and they’re great fun to do with the kids! This apple recipe calls for sugar coated chocolates and roasted peanuts, but feel free to cover the apples in any of your favourite sweets.

Ingredients List:
12 dessert apples
12 wooden skewers
1kg plain chocolate
75g roasted peanuts
75g sugar coated chocolate drops

Directions:
1) Wash and dry the apples and then impale them on the skewers.

2) Finely chop the peanuts and place them into a bowl.

3) Place the chocolate drops into a separate bowl.

4) Melt the chocolate either in a microwave or in a double boiler over a low heat until fully melted.

5) Dip the apples into the melted chocolate, making sure to fully cover the apple, before dipping into chocolate drops and the peanuts.

6) Place the apples apple side down onto some greaseproof paper to set.

Published in: on July 14, 2011 at 8:43 am  Comments (8)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://foodrecipes.wordpress.com/2011/07/14/chocolate-dipped-apples/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

8 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Today, I went to the beach front with my children. I found
    a sea shell and gave it to my 4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She placed the shell to her ear and screamed.
    There was a hermit crab inside and it pinched her
    ear. She never wants to go back! LoL I know this is totally off
    topic but I had to tell someone!

  2. make video animation

    Chocolate Dipped Apples | Food Recipes Online

  3. This website definitely has all the information I needed concerning this subject and didn’t know who to ask.

  4. Appreciating the time and effort you put into your website and in depth information you provide.
    It’s awesome to come across a blog every once
    in a while that isn’t the same out of date rehashed information. Wonderful read!

    I’ve bookmarked your site and I’m including your RSS feeds to my Google account.

  5. divorce lawyer irvine

    Chocolate Dipped Apples | Food Recipes Online

  6. What’s Happening i am new to this, I stumbled upon this I’ve found
    It absolutely useful and it has helped me out loads.

    I hope to contribute & help different customers like its helped me.
    Great job.

  7. Attractive component of content. I simply stumbled upon your site and
    in accession capital to claim that I get actually loved account your weblog
    posts. Anyway I will be subscribing in your augment and even I fulfillment you access
    consistently quickly.

  8. Cognimaxx Xl Review

    Chocolate Dipped Apples | Food Recipes Online


Leave a Reply

